<%@ Master language="C#" %>
Netanya AACI

 

Lectures
NetanyaCoast
 
Dancing with Bears: Israel's Romance with Russia - Causes and Prospects
Guest lecturer: Pinchas Landau
8.00pm Monday 15 October
Pinchas Landau was born in Londo
Election Program: Meet the Candidates
8.00pm Thursday 18 October
The Weizmann Dialogues
8.00pm Sunday 21 October
David Kravitz’s Musical Clips
7.30pm Monday 22 October, Golden Years of MGM
7.30pm Monday 19 November, That's Dancing
7.30pm Monday 17 December, Members' Requests
7.30pm Monday 14 January 2019, The Ones That Got Away
Let There Be Laughter
Guided tour of Exhibitions at Beit Hatfutsot Museum and special program with
Benji Lovitt
4.30pm Thursday 25 October
Can You Please All of the People All of the Time?
Guest lecturer: Oded Revivi 8.00pm Sunday 4 November
 
Israeli Literary Workshop  Two Novels by Yochi Brandes:
Led by Michal Fram Cohen  4.00pm Sunday 18 November
No Place On Earth
8.00pm Tuesday 20 November
Annual Debate: This House Supports the Nation State Law
7.30pm Thursday 29 November
Internal Palestinians Politics and Conflicts
Guest lecturer: Bassem Eid
8.00pm Monday 10 December
My Secret Diary
Guest Lecturer Charles Golding
8.00pm Monday 24 December
Two-State Solution Debate   8.00pm Sunday 30 December
This House Supports The Proposition Of A Two-State Solution to the Palestinian Problem.
Save the dates: All New Harvey Bordowitz Music Lecture Series 2019
7.30pm Sundays, 13 January, 3 & 17 February 3 & 17 March
Following the popular success of his six lecture series at Netanya AACI, conductor and music lecturer Harvey Bordowitz invites you to join him for the seventh season, to learn while enjoying the thrill of great music. For more than three decades Harvey Bordowitz has been esteemed as one of this country’s most innovative and creative conductors and music directors, and has guest-conducted orchestras throughout the world. For 40 plus years he has lectured in both Hebrew and English on a vast range of musical topics, with humor, erudition and a deep love of music
Please note our programs and activities are cheaper if you book and pay for them in advance. This also helps us to know how many people to arrange refreshments for and how to set up hall.